top of page


Euro-Asian Pulsed Power Conference (EAPPC)


International Conference on High-Power Particle Beams (BEAMS)


International Symposium on Electromagnetic Launch Technology

Welcome to 

We cordially invite you to attend the 10th Euro-Asian Pulsed Power Conference (EAPPC 2024), the 25th International Conference on High-Power Particle Beams (BEAMS 2024) and the 20th International Symposium on Electromagnetic Launch Technology (EML 2024) in Amsterdam, The Netherlands from September 22 to 26, 2024. The conference presents a forum for the discussion on research and applications with respect to pulsed power technology, high-power particle beams and electromagnetic launch technology. 

Authors are invited to submit original papers on their latest research results focusing on all pulsed power, electromagnetic launch and/or beams aspects.

EAPPC-BEAMS-EML 2024 is organized by Eindhoven University of Technology and is technically co-sponsored by the IEEE Nuclear & Plasma Sciences Society.

EAPPC-BEAMS-EML 2024 is technically co-sponsored by IEEE NPSS

IEEE NPSS logo.png

Beurs van Berlage Conference Centre

EAPPC-BEAMS-EML 2024 will be held at the ‘Beurs van Berlage Conference Centre’, located in the heart of Amsterdam. Amsterdam is one of Europe's most iconic capitals. With over 180 different nationalities it is a very tolerant, creative, free-spirited and multicultural city. 90% of Amsterdam residents speak English. Amsterdam has everything international conferences are looking for: great infrastructure, history, culture and multilingual population. It combines the friendliness and accessibility of a historic village with the world-class facilities and cultural attractions of a modern metropolis.

All you need to know
about accommodation
and travel

The Beurs van Berlage is located a few minutes walking from Amsterdam's central train station. When you arrive at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, you can easily reach the Beurs van Berlage by train or taxi and you will be able to stay at one of the numerous hotels in the city.



February 1, 2024

Abstract submission open


June 15, 2024

Abstract acceptance, registration opening


April 23, 2024

Abstract submission closes

Eleven different awards

A number of different awards will be handed out at the conference, including the ‘EAPPC Outstanding Young Researcher Award’, the 'EAPPC Distinguished Researcher Award' and ‘Most Innovative Pulsed Power Application Award’.

Local organizing Committee


Guus Pemen | General Chair

Eindhoven University of Technology


Bucur Novac | Technical Chair BEAMS

Loughborough University 


Wilfred Hoeben | Treasurer

Eindhoven University of Technology


Anton Gusev | Awards Chair

University of Pau

Jun Li.jpg

Jun Li | Chair EML

China Electrotechnical Society


Xinjie Yu | Technical Chair EML

Tsinghua University


Bastiaan van Kuik | Publications chair

Eindhoven University of Technology


Inge Sanders | Local organizer

Eindhoven University of Technology


Tom Huiskamp | Technical Chair EAPPC

Eindhoven University of Technology


Chiel Ton | Secretary

Eindhoven University of Technology


Jeroen van Oorschot | Tesla Coil Chair

Eindhoven University of Technology


Lotte Krah | Local organizer

Eindhoven University of Technology

bottom of page